Pausing and Resuming Workflows

Modified on Thu, 20 Aug at 4:31 PM

Once a workflow is created and is active, it will run automatically based on it's trigger type. If a workflow is not required temporarily, simply mark the workflow as Inactive by clicking the Pause icon from the workflows dashboard. Click Ok on the confirmation popup and workflow will no longer run.

The workflow will now be listed in the Inactive list.  When you need to resume the workflow again simply click the Play icon.  Click Ok on the confirmation popup and the workflow is now waiting for its trigger again.

If a workflow is no longer required, it can be deleted completely instead being made inactive.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article