You can edit or delete a existing Custom Field in WorkGuru from the Custom Field dashboard.


Manage you custom fields by clicking on the following icons on the right hand side of the list of fields.    Be aware that editing existing fields that have been used to capture data may impact the data stored by that field if modified.

  • Delete Custom field.

NOTE: Deleting a custom field will remove that field and all the data it has captured to date.


  • Edit Custom field


Clicking on the edit icon will allow you to change the Name, Label. Type, Used on and Mandatory status.    Note changing the custom field name may break the display of field information on document templates.   If the change is required, ensure that the [CustomFieldName] is updated on the relevant documentation.