You can reset your WorkGuru transactional and product data if required.   Useful when removing test or training data from a trial or sandbox account before going live.

Note: The data reset functions are run as a background job so may not run immediately.  The time-frame is dependant on the amount of data being reset.



** IMPORTANT **


THIS FUNCTION IS NOT REVERSIBLE - EITHER BY YOU OR THE WORKGURU TEAM.


Reset my Data

The Reset All Transactional Data function resets all transactional data:

  • Leads
  • Quotes
  • Purchase Orders
  • Projects
  • Stock Sales
  • Production Jobs
  • Invoices
  • Stock Transfers
  • Stock Adjustments
  • Stock Takes
  • Credit Notes (Supplier and Client)

It will retain the following:

  • Project Templates
  • Document Templates
  • Products
  • Tasks
  • Clients and contacts
  • Suppliers and contacts
  • Users
  • Administrative settings
  • Warehouses
  • Saved Reports

Clear My Products List

The Delete Product List function will delete ALL FIFO and Non Stock products in your products list (Administration -> Products).   To remove your products, you must have run the Reset my Data function first.  You cannot clear products without doing this.

Clear My Recurring Projects List

The Delete Recurring Projects function will clear ALL the recurring projects (Projects -> Recurring Projects). You must first run the Mark All Recurring Projects as Inactive job in order to delete your recurring projects.

Individual Transaction Resets

You can also delete/reset individual transaction types. Jobs that are greyed out require stock movements to be deleted before being queueable. If you intend to clear your stock movements, we highly recommend using the Reset All Transactional Data button instead.

  • Delete All Stock Movements
  • Delete All Stock Usage
  • Delete All Stock Takes
  • Delete All Purchase Orders
  • Delete All Supplier Credits
  • Delete All Timesheets
  • Delete All Invoices
  • Delete All Stock Adjustments
  • Delete All Stock Transfers
  • Delete All Client Credit Notes
  • Delete All Stock Sales